About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 8/24/2009

Jim Fogelsong, Allen Reynolds and garth Brooks praised at Leadership Music Dale Franklin Awards


NASHVILLE – Label executive Jim Foglesong, producer/songwriter Allen Reynolds and artist Garth Brooks were honored with the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award during an all-star musical tribute August 23 in Nashville.  Among those saluting the three country music giants were Martina McBride, Steve Wariner, Kathy Mattea, Hal Ketchum, Cowboy Jack Clement, Crystal Gayle, John Conlee, Lee Greenwood and Brooks’ wife, Trisha Yearwood.  The honorees’ legendary careers intertwined when Brooks was signed to Capitol Records with Foglesong at the helm, and Reynolds produced his groundbreaking albums.

The Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award, presented annually by the educational non-profit organization of music professionals, was created “to recognize music trailblazers who exemplify the highest quality of leadership and leading by example.” More than 700 music industry executives, collaborators, friends and family attended this year’s dinner at the Renaissance Hotel.


Honorary Chairs Crystal Gayle and Steve Wariner, Leadership Music executive director Kira Florita, Leadership Music board president Pat Collins, tribute performer John Conlee, Honorary Chair Trisha Yearwood, Garth Brooks, Jim Foglesong, Allen Reynolds, tribute performer Martina McBride, Honorary Chair Cowboy Jack Clement, speaker John McBride, and LMDFA tribute show producer Garth Fundis.

Photo credit:  Steve Lowry