About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 2/12/2009

Academy of Country Music

NASHVILLE, TN (February 11, 2009) – Nominations were announced today for the 44th ANNUAL ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS a star-studded event produced for television by dick clark productions broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 5 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

Nominees were announced at a press conference this morning at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum in Nashville. Country Super Stars Julianne Hough, Kellie Pickler, LeAnn Rimes and Jessica Simpson read the nominations live during CBS’ The Early Show broadcast.

SESAC is proud to congratulate Hillary Scott and Lady Antebellum on their nomination for Top Vocal Group!

Lady Antebellum