About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 7/22/2008

Independent Music Awards

Enter the 8th Annual Independent Music Awards

You Can Reach 15 Million New Fans & Industry Contacts.

Enter the 8th Annual Independent Music Awards & Be Heard!

Deadline:  August 1, 2008

Details at: ww.independentmusicawards.com/">http://www.IndependentMusicAwards.com

The Independent Music Awards is an influential & effective program that puts top-ranked indie talent in front of millions of music fans, talent buyers, programmers, film, tv & gaming music supervisors, music press and other industry gatekeepers.

Winners & Finalists in more than 50 album, song and design categories get an assortment of year-long print, radio, broadcast and retail promotions plus distribution and performance opportunities.  The program has added an official IMA showcase at CMJ Music Marathon this year.Independent Music Awards

Created by Music Resource Group (MRG), publisher of the industry's popular print and online contact databases The Musician's Atlas and AtlasOnline, the IMA program gets results thanks to MRG’s unique relationship with the music industry and its strategic IMA partners including:  eMusic, Purevolume, maniaTV, HavocTV, The Stream TV, Venus Zine, CMJ Music Marathon, SESAC, the Coalition of Independent Music Stores (CIMS), Burnside Distribution, The Planetary Group and many others.

This year’s line up of influential artist and industry judges include: Peter Gabriel, Roger Daltrey (The Who), Suzanne Vega, George Jones, Buddy Guy, Keith Urban, Steve Vai, Clint Black, Butch Walker, Zakk Wylde, Paquito D'Rivera, MC Lars, Ice T, DJ Skribble, Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone Magazine), Stefan Goldby (ManiaTV), Joe Cuello and Carrie Hughes (MTV Networks), Lee Mergner (Jazz Times), Mike Errico (Blender.com) and many more.

Deadline is August 1, 2008.

Get all the info and entry forms now at: ww.independentmusicawards.com/">http://www.IndependentMusicAwards.com