About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 7/25/2008

SESAC congratulates Jon Ehrlich, Jason Derlatka and Jeff Beal on Emmy nods

North Hollywood, CA – Nominations for the 60th Primetime Emmy® Awards (covering the period of June 1, 2007 through May 31, 2008) were announced today by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences from the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre, North Hollywood, California. Complete list of nominations and more information available for download.

The Television Academy’s Chairman of the Board & CEO John Shaffner presided, assisted by Kristin Chenoweth and Neil Patrick Harris.

Live Telecast on Sunday, September 21

On Sunday, September 21 at 8:00 pm (ET/PT) the telecast awarding Primetime Emmys in 29 categories will be presented before a black-tie audience and televised by the ABC Television Network from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE.  This year's Emmy telecast will be executive-produced by Ken Ehrlich and directed by Louis J. Horvitz.  The Television Academy's Governors Ball will follow the telecast at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

Primetime Creative Arts Awards airs September 20 on E!

On Saturday, September 13, also at the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE, 64 awards “categories” (a single award) and “areas” (possibility of one, more than one or no award) will be handed out at the black-tie Primetime Creative Arts Awards, chaired and executive-produced by Lee Miller and Steve Venezia with Spike Jones, Jr. producing and Chris Donovan directing. 

The awards presentation will be televised on E! on Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 8 pm (ET/PT).

Outstanding Music Composition For A Series (original Dramatic Score)
House • Guardian Angels
Jon Ehrlich, Music By
Jason Derlatka, Music By

Outstanding Music Composition For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Special (original Dramatic Score)
The Company • Night 1
Jeff Beal, Music By