About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 5/10/2017

Margo Price Garners Americana Honors & Awards Nomination

During a ceremony at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Tuesday, the Americana Association announced the nominees for its 16th annual Honors & Awards. 

SESAC artist Margo Price is among the field of talented contenders, and garners a nomination in the Artist of the Year category.  

The winners will be announced during AmericanaFest week, Sept. 13 at the Ryman. 

Below is a full list of the nominees:
Album of the Year:
Drive-By Truckers, American Band, produced by David Barbe
Sturgill Simpson, A Sailor’s Guide to Earth, produced by Sturgill Simpson
Rodney Crowell, Close Ties, produced by Kim Buie and Jordan Lehning
Rhiannon Giddens, Freedom Highway, produced David Bither, Rhiannon Giddens and Dirk Powell
Hurray for the Riff Raff, The Navigator, produced by Paul Butler

Artist of the Year:
Jason Isbell
John Prine
Lori McKenna
Margo Price
Sturgill Simpson

Duo/Group of the Year:

Billy Bragg and Joe Henry
Drive-By Truckers
Marty Stuart and His Fabulous Superlatives
The Lumineers

Emerging Artist of the Year:
Aaron Lee Tasjan
Amanda Shires
Brent Cobb
Sam Outlaw

Song of the Year:
Sturgill Simpson, “All Around You,” written by Sturgill Simpson
Rodney Crowell (Feat. Rosanne Cash and John Paul White), “It Ain’t Over Yet,” written by Rodney Crowell
Ryan Adams, “To Be Without You,” written by Ryan Adams
Lori McKenna, “Wreck You,” written by Lori McKenna and Felix McTeigue

Instrumentalist of the Year:

Spencer Cullum Jr.
Jen Gunderman
Courtney Hartman
Charlie Sexton