About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 2/16/2017

Lady Antebellum Receives ACM Nomination

Congratulations to Lady Antebellum for a Vocal Group Of The Year nomination for the 52nd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards®.  Kudos to the following songwriters for contributions in the Album Of The Year nominations: James Abrahart and Jesse Lee for Ripcord, recorded by Keith Urban; Jaron Boyer and Michael Tyler for Black, recorded by Dierks Bentley; and Cary Barlowe and Matt McGinn for Dig Your Roots album, recorded by Florida Georgia Line. Special recognitions are also in order to Jesse Lee, for her contribution to “Peter Pan,” which is nominated for Video Of The Year presented by XFINITY, and to Josh Hoge for his contribution to “Think Of You,” nominated for Vocal Event Of The Year by Chris Young featuring Casadee Pope.

The 52nd ACM Awards® will air live Sunday, April 2 from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on CBS. Country superstars Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan return to host Country Music's Party of the Year®.