About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 2/1/2016

Zac Brown Band Receives ACM Nomination

Congratulations to Zac Brown Band for a Vocal Group of the Year nomination for the 51st Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Kudos are also in order for songwriters Josh Hoge and Jerry Salley who received recognition for their contributions to the Album of the Year nominated albums, I’m Comin’ Over (also nominated for Single Record of the Year) by Chris Young and Traveller by Chris Stapleton. Nominees for Song of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Studio Recording Awards and Industry Awards will be announced at a later date.

The 52st Annual Academy of Country Music Awards are set to air live Sunday, April 3 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on CBS.  Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan will host the awards.