About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 9/3/2014

SESAC Celebrates CMA Nominations

Congratulations to SESAC affiliates Lady Antebellum, Zac Brown Band, Thompson Square and songwriter Rob Hatch on garnering nominations in the upcoming 48th Annual CMA Awards.  Lady Antebellum garnered nods in the categories of Group of the Year and Video of the Year for “Bartender” and Thompson Square scored a nod in the category of Duo of the Year.  Zac Brown Band landed a nomination in the Group of the Year category and songwriter Rob Hatch received a nomination in the prestigious Song of the Year category for “I Don’t Dance,” a No. 1 hit for Lee Brice.  In addition, SESAC writer Cary Barlowe contributed the song “Back Porch” to Dierks Bentley’s Album of the Year nominated project, Riser.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will again host the awards for the sixth consecutive year  which will be televised live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on ABC-TV on Wednesday, November 5.

SESAC's Nominees include:

Lady Antebellum
Zac Brown Band

Thompson Square

SONG OF THE YEAR (Award goes to Songwriter(s))
“I Don’t Dance” (Artist: Lee Brice; Songwriters: Lee Brice, Rob Hatch, and Dallas Davidson)

MUSIC VIDEO OF THE YEAR (Award goes to Artist and Director)
“Bartender,” Lady Antebellum. Director: Shane Drake

For the full list of nominees, CLICK HERE.