About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 9/12/2013

SESAC Celebrates at Pre-Emmy Event

SESAC was a sponsor of the recent PRE-EMMY Cocktail Reception honoring the Primetime Emmy Award nominees in outstanding music.  The event drew over 200 people and honored Emmy music nominees including SESAC affiliate Jeff Beal (House of Cards) along with David Schwartz (Arrested Development), Nathan W. Barr (The Americans), Mychael Danna (World Without End), William Ross (The Oscars), Bear McCreary (Da Vinci’s Demons), Trevor Morris (The Borgias), Robert Duncan (Last Resort), Ian Fraser (Christmas in Washington), Anton Sanko (Ring of Fire) and Sean Callery (Elementary). SESAC award-winning composers John Swihart (How I Met Your Mother) and Danny Lux (Grey’s Anatomy) were also on hand for the celebration.