About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 8/16/2012

SESAC Congratulates our IBMA Nominees

SESAC congratulates affiliates Milan Miller, Jerry Salley and Brandon Rickman of Lonesome River Band on their 2012 IBMA nominations!

Song of the Year
"Pretty Little Girl From Galax" by Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out
SESAC songwriter: Milan Miller
Recorded Event of the Year
"Life Goes On” by Carl Jackson, Ronnie Bowman, Larry Cordle, Jerry Salley, Rickey Wasson, Randy Kohrs, D.A. Adkins, Garnet Bowman, Lynn Butler, Ashley Kohrs, Gary Payne, Dale Pyatt, Clay Hess, Alan Bibey, Jay Weaver, Ron Stewart & Jim VanCleve (artists); Bob Kelley, Jack Campitelli & Darrel Adkins (producers); Rural Rhythm Records
Instrumental Recorded Performance of the Year
"Angeline The Baker" by the Lonesome River Band (artists & producers), Rural Rhythm Records

ABOUT The IBMA Awards:
The IBMA Awards Show will be broadcast live from the stage of the historic Ryman Theater on Sirius XM Satellite Radio (Bluegrass Junction, Channel 14) and syndicated to more than 300 U.S. markets and 14 foreign networks, thanks to the sponsorship of Compass Records, ArtistWorks Academy of Bluegrass, Deering Banjos, BMI, the International Bluegrass Music Museum, BluegrassToday.com and 650 WSM AM. Program directors and station managers may sign up to be affiliates online atww.ibma.org">www.ibma.org.