About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 8/9/2011

AIMP Establishes Nashville Chapter

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) has established a Nashville chapter that will operate in tandem with existing bases in Los Angeles and New York. “We are very excited to have Nashville become a valuable part of our organization,” said AIMP President Richard Feldman, in making the announcement. “With encouragement from publishers here in Nashville, and the overwhelming success of our recent panel on licensing songs for film and TV, there has never been a better time to bring the AIMP to Music City. We believe that the large and diverse music community here will find value and benefits in the AIMP’s programs and advocacy initiatives.”

The Nashville chapter will be led by a steering committee until a board of directors is elected. Committee members include veteran music industry executive Jill Napier, Randy Wachtler (President, 615 Music), Walter Campbell (President, Big Garage Music Publishing), Eli Ball (CEO, Lyric Financial), Marc Driskill (VP/GM, ASCAP) and Kevin Lamb (VP, Peer Music), Ross Asher (Creative, Razor and Tie), Josh Collum (Sorted Noise Productions), Jewel Coburn (Co-president Ten Ten Music), Tim Fink (Assoc. VP Writer/Publisher Relations, Sesac), David Preston (Director Writer/Publisher Relations, BMI), Diana Maher (Owner, Moraine Music Group). Membership dues are $74 per year. For more information on AIMP or to become a member, please visitww.aimp.org/">www.aimp.org