About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 6/3/2011

The Grascals Release Unique New Album

The Grascals will be releasing a new album on June 7 honoring one of TV’s most beloved TV shows, The Andy Griffith Show.  Entitled Dance ‘Til Your Stockings Are Hot And Ravelin’ (A Tribute To The Music Of The Andy Griffith Show), the seven-song project features songs that were an integral part of the legendary show’s eight-year run. 
The album was released digitally via BluGrascal/Saguaro Road Records (in partnership with Time Life) on March 29 and will hit store shelves on June 7.
The seven-song EP features tunes that were an integral and humorous part of the show’s eight-year run, plus one Grascals’ original.

Track Listing:

"Boil Them Cabbage Down"
"Stay All Night (Stay A Little Longer)"
"Ol’ Joe Clark"
"Leaning On The Everlasting Arms"
"Mayberry’s Finest Theme"
"Boy, Giraffes Are Selfish"

Check out the music videos for the songs HERE.