About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » News

Published: 2/2/2011

Lady A Nabs ACM Nominations

Nominations were announced today (2/1) for the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, set to air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 3, 2011 on CBS.

Congratulations to SESAC Hillary Scott and Lady Antebellum for their nominations in the categories of Top Vocal Group of the Year and Album of the Year for Need You Now!

Members of the Academy of Country Music select the nominees and winners of the ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, and select the final top six nominees of the Entertainer of the Year category and the top three nominees in newcomer categories, Top New Solo Vocalist and Top New Vocal Duo or Group. Presenters and performers who will appear at the ceremony will be announced at a later date.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards:
The 46th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 3, 2011 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. Orly Adelson and R.A. Clark are executive producers. Barry Adelman is producer, and Bob Bardo is the executive in charge of production. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music. For more information, please visitww.acmcountry.com">www.acmcountry.com.