About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » SESAC Magazine - Fall 2014 » SESAC Latina Music Awards
Bookmark and Share

SESAC Latina Music Awards

Publisher of the Year – Calibre 50’s Erick Garcia, Rafael Becerra, SESAC’s Trevor Gale, Amelia Cueva, SESAC’s Celeste Zendejas, Calibre 50’s Eden Muñoz, SESAC’s J.J. Cheng &  Albert Ramirez, Calibre 50’s Armando Ramos, Alejandro Gaxiola, and Daniel Muñoz

SESAC Latina Music Awards 2014 Recognizes the Best of Contemporary Music at its 20th Anniversary Celebration

It was a great night for Latin music at the star-studded SESAC Latina Music Awards 2014 annual gala. Celebrating its 20th Anniversary, SESAC Latina honored the achievements of its members, songwriters, and affiliates at the historic Hyatt Century Plaza in Los Angeles. SESAC Latina’s Songwriter of the Year, which is determined by the chart successes including No. 1 singles, was awarded to Luciano Luna, whose creations have been recently recorded by artists such as Banda El Recodo, Julion Alvarez , Noel Torres, Hermanos Vega Jr., and others. Song of the Year, a category in which the winner is determined by the duration of their presence on the charts, was awarded to “Y Te Vas”, the theme played by Banda Carnaval. Publisher of the Year was Dulce Maria Music, which has a catalog of songs recorded by artists such as Calibre 50 and Banda Carnaval. 

Songwriter of the Year Luciano Luna (center) with (left to right): SESAC’s Albert Ramirez III & Celeste Zendejas, J. J. Cheng & Trevor Gale.
The majority of the categories awarded included songs written by SESAC Latina affiliates that reached No. 1 on the charts.

more info.

Back to Articles