About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » SESAC Magazine - Spring 2012 » Nashville Music Awards
Bookmark and Share

Nashville Music Awards

Hillary Scott Songwriter Of The Year
“Tomorrow” Song Of The Year Written by Anthony Smith
EMI Foray Music & Hillary Dawn Songs Publishers Of The Year

SESAC awarded Hillary Scott with top honors at the “SESAC Nashville Music Awards” when she was named Songwriter of the Year at the event which was held November 7, at The Pinnacle at Symphony Place. The awards were hosted by SESAC’s Vice President, Writer/Publisher Relations, Tim Fink.

“Tomorrow,” written by Anthony Smith and a No.1 hit for country artist Chris Young, was named SESAC’s Song of the Year.

SESAC’s Publisher of the Year honors went to EMI Foray Music and Hillary Dawn Songs.

Nashville Music Awards

| 1 | SESAC’s John Mullins, Bigger Picture’s Jeff Carlton, SESAC’s Shannan Hatch, Craig Campbell, Bigger Picture’s Alan Kates and SESAC’s Tim Fink.   | 2 | SESAC’s Tim Fink, Jim Lauderdale and SESAC’s Amy Beth Hale.   | 3 | SESAC’s Trevor Gale, Hillary Scott, SESAC’s Pat Collins and Tim Fink and Anthony Smith.   | 4 | Ronnie Dunn performs “Cost Of Livin’” for the crowd.   | 5 | SESAC’s Trevor Gale, EMI Publishing’s Ben Vaughn, Hillary Scott, SESAC’s Pat Collins, EMI Publishing’s Jon Platt and SESAC’ Tim Fink.    | 6 | SESAC’s Trevor Gale & John Mullins, Chris Young, Anthony Smith, SESAC’s Pat Collins, Tim Fink and publisher Gil Grand.   | 7 | EMI Publishing’s Ben Vaughn, Capitol Records Nashville’s Mike Dungan, EMI’s Laura Wright, EMI’s Jon Platt and Tom Luteran.

Back to Articles