About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC News » SESAC Magazine - Fall 2012 » Pop Music Awards
Bookmark and Share

Pop Music Awards

SESAC Honors Songwriters & Publishers at 2012 Pop Music Awards

SESAC awarded Rico Love with top hono rs at the 16th Ann ual SESAC Pop Music Awards when he was named Songwriter of the Year at the event which was held May 10, at NYC’s Skylight Soho. Multi-platinum superstar Usher made a surprise appearance at the awards to present his friend and collaborator Love with the prestigious award.

Songwriter Jacob Luttrell captured Song of the Year honors for smash hit, “Tonight (I’m Lovin’ You)” as recorded by Enrique Iglesias. Bryan-Michael Cox was celebrated with the Inspiration Award and SESAC’s Publisher of the Year honors went to EMI Foray Music.


Pop Awards

| 1 | Honoree Greg Cur tis and record executive Sylvia Rhone. | 2 | Jacob Lut trell, Bryan-Michael Cox, Usher and Rico Love. | 3 | SESAC’s Trevor Gale and Peniece Le Gall, Melanie Fiona and SESAC’s Stephen Swid. | 4 | Publisher of the Year – EMI Foray Music: Pictured (lef t to right): SESAC’s Pat Collins, Jamie Dominguez and Linda Lorence Critelli, EMI Music Publishing’s Sam Taylor, Katie Donovan, Ben Vaughn, Jon Plat t, SESAC’s Trevor Gale and EMI Music’s Cody Verdecias. | 5 | Honored songwriter Nikhil Seetharam and SESAC’s Linda Lorence Critelli. | 6 | SESAC’s Trevor Gale, Bryan-Michael Cox and television personalit y Terrence J | 7 | SESAC’s Trevor Gale, Rico Love, Angela Hunte & SESAC’s Pat Collins. | 8 | Melanie Fiona per forms.

Back to Articles