About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
Bookmark and Share

Latina Awards

SESAC Latina 2010 Music Awards

SESAC celebrated the best in Latin music at the “SESAC Latina 2010 Music Awards” which was held at the exclusive Beverly Hills Hotel on July 21.  Jeronimo Sada received the prestigious award of Songwriter of the Year for recordings like “El Otro” (Palomo), “Si Te Llamé” (El Chapo de Sinaloa) and “Se Renta” (Cardenales de Nuevo León). “Cinco Minutos” (Gloria Trevi and Horóscopos de Durango) written by songwriter Erika Ender was named Song of the Year. Alvani Music Publishing was honored with the Publisher of the Year award. International renowned artist and composer Aleks Syntek received special recognition for his amazing career and musical legacy with the SESAC Legacy Award, given for the first time to a Latin songwriter affiliate. Alacranes Musical and German Montero received the Spirit of Mexico award; and renowned Puerto Rican producer Echo who has worked with artists such as Wisin y Yandel, Daddy Yankee, Ivy Queen and Don Omar, received the Visionary Award.  SESAC Latina also recognized the #1 songs of the decade based on the Billboard charts. “No Me Conoces Aún” written by Alan Trigo, in the category of Regional Mexican, made famous by Palomo, and “No Me Doy Por Vencido” written by Claudia Brant and recorded by Luis Fonsi, in the Pop and Hot Latin Tracks category.

| 1 | Pictured (left to right): Aureo Baqueiro, Diana Rodriguez, Sebastian Krys, Aleks Syntek and SESAC’s J.J. Cheng. | 2 | SESAC’s J.J. Cheng, Aleks Syntek, Camilo Lara and SESAC’s Trevor Gale. | 3 | Pictured (left to right): SESAC’s J.J. Cheng, Publisher of the Year Maximo Aguirre of Alvani Music Publishing and SESAC’s Trevor Gale | 4 | SESAC’s J.J. Cheng, Songwriter of the Year Jeronimo Sada and SESAC’s Trevor Gale.

Back to Articles