About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC Events » SESAC Event News

Published: 8/9/2016

SESAC’s Beth Nielsen Chapman Makes Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame

Congratulations to SESAC songwriter Beth Nielsen Chapman who will be inducted into the prestigious Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame at an awards dinner on October 9.  Nielsen, an award-winning writer with hits by Faith Hill (“This Kiss”), Willie Nelson (“Nothing I Can Do About It Now”) and Tanya Tucker (“Strong Enough To Bend”), among many others, will join her fellow 2016 inductees Aaron Barker, Bob Morrison and the late Townes Van Zandt during the induction ceremony at the Music City Center.  Past inductees includes such iconic songwriter/artists as Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton, Hank Williams and many more.