About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC Events » SESAC Event News

Published: 9/9/2015

SESAC Congratulates CMA Nominees

Congratulations to SESAC affiliates on their nominations in the recently announced 49th Annual CMA Awards. Garnering nods this year are songwriter Brice Long for Song of the Year (“Like A Cowboy” recorded by Randy Houser), Lady Antebellum and Zac Brown Band for Vocal Group of the Year, Thompson Square for Duo of the Year and writer Rob Hatch for “I Don’t Dance” recorded by Lee Brice and nominated for Single of the Year.

In addition to the nominations, SESAC also congratulates our affiliates who contributed to the following CMA-nominated projects:

Jaron Boyer and Adam Shoenfeld for their contributions to the Album of the Year nominated album Old Boots, New Dirt by Jason Aldean
Jerry Salley for his contribution to Traveller by Chris Stapleton, nominated for Album of the Year.

The 49th Annual CMA Awards nominations will be hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood and will air live Wednesday, Nov. 4, 8:00-11:00 p.m. ET, from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on ABC.