About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC Events » SESAC Event News

Published: 7/2/2015

Melany Watson Named 2015 SHOF Scholarship Winner

SESAC’s singer/Songwriter Melany Watson has been named as the 2015 Songwriters Hall of Fame Abe Olman Scholarship winner.  The Abe Olman Scholarship is given each year to encourage and support the careers of young songwriters and was named in honor of a major figure in the music publishing community and one of the founders of the Songwriters Hall of Fame.   Past recipients of the SHOF Abe Olman Scholarship include John Legend, Comic Heroes, Nenna Yvonne and Keli Price.