About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC Events » SESAC Event News

Published: 11/17/2010

SESAC Latina Miami Reception 2010

SESAC Latina Miami hosted a reception to introduce the new Miami team, Albert Ramirez III and Rafael Echeverria,  at B Bar at the Betsy Hotel South Beach. long term affiliates attended the soiree including Aaron Fishbein, Chris Syler, Cristian Scuti, German Schulz, Jay Harper, Maria Isabel Saavedra , Mauricio Gasca, Pamela Rose, Rafa Vergara and Vicky Echeverri.   Some  recent signings by the new team were also in the house including Araka, Local 34, Space Between Words and Telekinetic Walrus as well as SESAC Latina LA signing Jorge Montes (Gran Great Momola). Three major publishers attended Sony/ATV Music Publishing, Universal Music Publishing Group and Warner/Chappell Music as well as Record Label friends from Warner Music Latina. In September, SESAC named Albert Ramirez III as Associate Director, SESAC Latina and Rafael Echeverria, as Coordinator.  Ramirez will head up SESAC’s Miami office and will be responsible for recruiting writers and publishers in the Miami/Puerto Rican areas and will serve as the day-to-day contact for affiliates.

Amy Roland (Sony ATV New Business Manager), Aireen Hevia (Sony ATV Admin Mgr) , Eddy Perdomo (Sony ATV VP of A&R) , Albert Ramirez III, JJ Cheng, Monica Jordan (Sony ATV A&R Mgr)

LOCAL 34 (SESAC Latina Affiliate), Rafael Echeverria, Albert Ramirez III, LOCAL 34

Jamie Dominguez (SESAC Director W/P Relations), Eddie Fernandez (Universal Music Publishing Group SR VP Latin America), JJ Cheng, Albert Ramirez III, Trevor Gale (SESAC Senior VP W/P Relations).

Jay Harper (SESAC Latina Affiliate), Albert Ramirez III, (Mrs. and) Mauricio Gasca (SESAC Latina Affiliate), Chris Syler (SESAC Latina Affiliate), Trevor Gale

SESAC Affiliate and Staff Group Picture

Linda Lorence (SESAC VP W/P Relations) , Rafael Echeverria, Trevor Gale, Ellen Truley (SESAC VP Corporate Relations), Jamie Dominguez, Billboard's Leila Cobo, JJ Cheng, Albert Ramirez III.