About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC Events » Event Details

43rd Annual Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony

October 13 2013

Eight songwriters and four artist/songwriters have been nominated for the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. This year’s inductees will be announced in the coming weeks, prior to the fall induction ceremony. This year’s nominees in the songwriter category are: Don Cook, Marcus Hummon, Mark James, Will Jennings, Dan Penn, John Scott Sherrill, Jeffrey Steele and Rafe Van Hoy. The nominees in the songwriter / artist category are: David Bellamy (The Bellamy Brothers), Ronnie Dunn (Brooks & Dunn), Toby Keith and Randy Owen (Alabama).

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gallery is located inside the Music City Center, on the first floor, at the corner of Sixth Avenue and Demonbreun Street. The interactive exhibit features songwriting artifacts as well as three 55” touch screens, that allow visitors to access sound, video and other digital information about the history of Nashville-associated songwriting and the members of the Hall of Fame.

The names of 188 Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame members, who come from every genre of music, are engraved in a special outdoor Songwriters Square at the corner of Fifth Avenue and Demonbreun, and on the stone steps leading from Fifth Avenue up to the interior display. Songwriters Square is located directly across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame in downtown Nashville.


Return to calendar.