About SESACSESAC Writers PublishersSESAC LicensingRepertory SearchSESAC NewsContact SESAC
home » SESAC Events » Event Details

West Coast Songwriters Conference

September 27 2015

$50 Discount for SESAC Members! Use code:SESAC

Register today HERE!
View this year's program HERE!

Questions: Call - 650.654.3966 or Email - info@westcoastsongwriters.org


The 35th Annual West Coast Songwriters Music Conference will be at the General's Residence at Fort Mason on September 26th & 27th, with the inspiring backdrop of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. This is a weekend to prepare for, bring your bio/photos and CD’s and promote yourself to the accessible, leading industry guests; meet new friends and forge new relationships to further your music career. Few music conferences provide such an intimate setting for direct networking with prominent industry guests.

Get ready to:

  • Participate in one-on-one consultations with industry leaders at the top of their game,
  • Develop networking opportunities,
  • Attend songwriting seminars,
  • Learn about the latest industry standards,
  • Attend legal workshops,
  • Participate in voice coaching, sound quality & stage presence lessons,
  • Have lyrics reviewed,
  • Pitch your songs in song screenings and performance showcases.

Confirmed guests include:

Producers: Mitchell Froom (Paul McCartney, Crowded House, Randy Newman), Howard Benson (Elektra), Ken Caillat (Sleeping Giant Music Group) , Richard Harris (Peer), Kevin Casey

Monica Benson (BOK), Jerome Spence (Peer), Ryan Gaines (Platform Music Group), Steve Bloch (Southern Cow Music), Jason Brawner (Hillary Duff), Josh Young (Atrium), Steve McClintock, Antoinette Olesen (Parthenon Music Group), Suzan Koc (Hit & Run Music), Nick Phillips (Concord Music Group)

Songwriters: George Merrill (Whitney Houston), Glen Phillips (Toad The Wet Sprocket), Shelly Peiken (Christina Aguillara, Meredith Brooks), Jeff Campbell (indie artist), Megan Slankard (indie artist), Michael & Patty Silversher (Disney, Muppets), Brent Borgeous (Michael W. Smith), Andre Pessis (Mr. Big, Huey Lewis), Kevin Fisher (Rascal Flatts, Sarah Evans),

Execs: Jocelyn Kane, Executive Director, San Francisco Entertainment Commission, Stefan Franz (IDC), Suzan Koc (Hit & Run Music), Todd & Jeff Brabec, Ned Hearn (Entertainment Attorney), Fred Barnes (The Chapel), Deborah Jackman (Mezzanine), Matt Shapiro (Elbo Room), Steve Horowitz, James Leach (SESAC).

There are so many seminars and individual consultations that it is practically impossible to pick and chose which to attend. And it doesn’t end there! Saturday evening enjoy dinner and a beautiful sunset concert with the three grand finalists from the yearlong songwriters competitions held in over 12 locations. These finalists have the rare opportunity to perform in front of more than 60 music industry professionals, looking to sign new bands, musicians and songwriters.

The event starts Friday, September 25th at 6:00 PM at The Hard Rock Cafe, 39 Pier 256, San Francisco, CA 94133 with a no-host mixer & to pick up your registration pack!



Return to calendar.